believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Friday at the gym

on October 5, 2012

When I walked into the gym on Friday morning and saw Heather I thought she may have fallen off her balance ball.  By the way can I say I feel totally awkward every time I get on to a balance ball and Heather looks like a damn magazine ad.  WHATEVER!!  Well I had promised on Tuesday when I left the gym without working out that I would make up my leg day and that is what I was there for.  I did 2 miles on the elliptical and then headed over to my 18″step and grabbed my 25lb dumbbells and banged out my workout.  I also did some chest and some pull ups because I was feeling good.  The one legged weighted squats are killer for me.  I struggle a bit, but I am trying to get deeper into my squats and worry more about form.

Calories burned: 575

Image

Leave a Reply

