believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Every workout has a purpose

on September 21, 2012

My morning didn’t go the way that I had planned, so I decided to head to the gym and get a workout in.  After doing a few laps on the indoor tack at the gym I decided to spend an hour doing a yoga class.  Let me just say when Jen Lake walked out of the yoga studio you would have thought she saw a ghost.  I think she was a bit surprised to see me at a yoga class.

My body was sore and I really felt like I needed to stretch and spend some time trying to figure some stuff out.  Apparently stress can really wreck havoc on your body and pretty much sabotage your fitness goals.  After an hour of yoga in a controlled environment I was feeling pretty good.  I do much better with yoga when it isn’t buggy, or noisy, or smelly.  I actually enjoyed myself and to be honest yoga is a pretty decent work out.  I mean it isn’t lifting weights, but it challenges almost even muscle in my body when you do what the instructor asks.  If i had more time in my day I would make time for some yoga, but gosh when can I fit that in?  Maybe if I get to the gym early on Fridays and get my lifting done, I can get to yoga before i have to be at work?  Hmmm.. just a thought

Image

Leave a Reply

