believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

No struggle….no progress

on September 19, 2012

Hmmm…great cardio burn….but are you eating enough calories to support that burn?  Seriously, could there be anything else that I need to consider in this equation?  Trying to stay positive, but feel like I have never sucked at anything quite as bad as I seem to suck at this mystery known as fitness.

So tonight was kick boxing at the hill.  I was feeling pretty good still and I didn’t feel too much like I had over done it at the gym on Tuesday.  As a group we were all doing pretty good.  You can tell Heather loves to teach kick boxing, because she gets really into it.  Well we were into our combination sets and I missed a direction and screwed everyone up and needless to say….Heather was not a fan.

So you have a crappy day.  You start off really proud of what you accomplished the day before only to question if it was a good choice.  So you get yourself to class and it doesn’t go the way you thought.  I am pretty particular about a lot of things in my life.  I may be a bit of a know it all.  There are a lot of reasons that I am single, and there is a fitness hurdle I can’t seem to get over. Heather gives us these exercises about setting goals and figuring out why you want to accomplish your goal and revisiting your why.  I really need to take a look at my WHY and decide if I am being honest with myself.

Image

Leave a Reply

