believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Killin’ It

on September 18, 2012

Twice a month on Tuesday’s I can get myself to the gym by 4:30 and I am destin to get a great workout in.  So I changed my clothes and set the elliptical to fat burn mode and did my two miles.  I then grabbed the 25lb weights and the 18 inch step and started in on my leg workout.  I was committed to getting the bulk of my lifting out of the way before Natalie got out of Tae Kwan Do and I got 3 out of 4 sets done.  I then picked Natalie up and shuffled her down to swimming and headed upstairs to find Heather and find out how to do single leg squats.  I polished off my sets on each leg and had already burned 600 calories.  I knew I wanted to go to HIIT to see how class would be with Mira teaching, so I headed back downstairs and did 15 minutes on the rowing machine and then stretched until HIIT started.

HIIT was intense I only stayed for the first part of the class and my final calorie count for the night was 1025 calories burned.  I got Natalie from the pool and headed home to cook dinner.  I felt pretty good about what I had accomplished and my body was tired , but not overly sore.

Leave a Reply

