believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Kick boxing…UGH

on September 12, 2012

Wednesday’s workout at the hill was kick boxing.  I tried to keep a positive outlook, because I have never really kick boxed before, so maybe I will love it…  All I kept thinking is how many times Heather has looked at me when we are doing something and says, “You’ve never kick boxed before have you.”  That can’t be a good sign.  I already know that my hip flexers are super tight and side kicks are a challenge for me, but I can only get better, RIGHT??

It was a pretty demanding workout.  I get a liTtle lost when she starts doing combinations quick, but I tried to stay focused and the night flew by.  I didn’t sweat as much as I usually do, but I feel like I worked hard.  Hopefully we will stick with it long enough that I can get better at it.  I still have a hard time ” engaging my core” during the exercises, so I will add that to my list of things to work on!!

Calories burned : 490

Image

Leave a Reply

