believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Tree Hugger

on September 11, 2012

I was pretty excited when I saw Heather’s post about doing a mini tribute to the people lost on 911 during HIIT tonight, I think it is important to reflect on the things that have effected our lives and the lives of others.  I headed to the gym and caught the last half of Natalie’s Tae Kwan Do and then hurried her into changing to go to open swim.  Some days I start to feel bad about the shuffling around I do to her on Tuesday, but it works I guess.

I did my warm up and headed into the weight room.  Tuesday is my legs day, but to be honest, my legs were pretty sore from Monday’s workout, so I decided to bust out shoulders, chest & biceps with a little help from some of my friends!!  I felt pretty strong until the fourth set of ” tree huggers.”  It’s always nice when your form isn’t 100% to know that even your trainers boyfriend will correct you 🙂 They are always lookin out, thanks Brian.  “Like your hugging a tree!!”  Really who hugs trees?

Headed down to HIIT and core and got a good calories burn.  Overall felt pretty good about what I accomplished at the gym, just wish the end of my week was as focused.

Calories burned: 727

Image

Leave a Reply

