believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

It is ME AGAINST MYSELF

on September 8, 2012

I am realizing as I sit down to blog, man this week has been non stop.  I am sure we all feel this way at one point or another, but the pace of the school year has really set in at this point.  I feel pretty good about this week.  Heather gave me my results my weight was down 1.2 lbs and my body fat was down .4%.  I am pretty excited to have both numbers move in the same direction finally….DOWN.

Realizing that there is room for improvement on last week makes me feel pretty good about it.  I know i refocused, but I also know that I can eat cleaner, I can push myself harder, and next week I can do even better!!

Heather said something to me this morning that is so true.  I am not competing with anyone else, I am only competing with myself.  I never thought of it like that, I know that I struggle and I get down on myself.  I feel like I have been at the same place for months, but truth is I am not upset about it, I just wish it was easier.  Like everyone else I wish I could eat whatever I want and not need to workout  6 days a week.

The more I think about this, the more untrue I realize it has become.  I have waited 9 years to be able to take this time for myself.  I deserve to be able to workout 6 days a week.  If each one of us were more thankful for being able to afford the opportunity to put ourselves first maybe this journey wouldn’t feel like so much work.  I am only going to get the results I deserve from the effort that I put in.

Weights/Tabata  Calories burned 537

Image

One response to “It is ME AGAINST MYSELF

  1. Heather DeWitt says:

    Brillent Jen! I love that you have taken a negative thought and turned it around to a positive uplighting thought that will help you stay focus on improving YOUR self talk and the actions you give them. YOUR RIGHT…..YOU deserve to be able to workout 6 days a week, you are blessed to being able to afford the opportunity to put ourselves first and your journey will fun. You will get the results you deserve from the effort you put in every day! So proud of you! Keep up the GREAT work!!!

Leave a Reply

