believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Keep calm and GNAT ninja on

on September 5, 2012

So mystery solved for all of you who experienced bootcamp tonight.  apparently in humid weather gnats hatch out and we have had prime conditions for the past couple of days.  Ugh what a disaster, my body is still itching and I already showered.  In case there was anybody, myself included who could have bailed on tonights workout, the minute I got out of the car, my fate was sealed.  A million tiny little bugs swarmed us and it didn’t matter where you went, they were everywhere.

So we went for a jog and worked out at the park on Park St., I burned a ton of calories and was pretty excited that I can almost do pull ups!!!  Pull ups are super hard and for the past couple of months I have been using the weight assisted machine at the gym and tonight at the park I came really close to actually being able to do pull-ups.

By the time we got to the park I was so itchy from the bugs at the hill that my skin crawled the entire time we worked out.  I pushed through and finished the workout.  In hind site I wish I had run back to the car, but I was beat.  It all goes back to you get out what you put in, and I left an opportunity to push myself on the table tonight.

So this is for all my ladies at boot camp tonight….(sorry mom for the inappropriate language, but this totally sums up tonight)

Calories burned 592

 Image
Leave a Reply

