believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Legs like Tina Turner

on September 4, 2012

Maybe someday I can insure my legs… ha that is funny.  Well I got my new leg workout from Heather about 15 minutes before it was time to head to the gym.  I feel like on Tuesdays I have a great plan to get to the gym early and kill some serious calories, but work runs late, or traffic is bad, it is inevitable that once in a while life is going to throw you a curve ball and you need to keep the right attitude and and find a way to get your workout in.

I should mention that on Friday I invested in 4 new tires on my car that has 20,000 miles on it, based on the dealerships recommendation.  Saturday when I got in my car my check tire light was on, I called the dealership and let them know and was told no worries we probably forgot to reset the light.  Hmm…okay I will bring it in Tuesday.  We will come back to this later in the blog.

So I tried out my new leg workout, went pretty well, I was able to keep my heart rate up a bit. I find that when I do my leg workout with 20lb dumbbells in my hands, my legs don’t get tired, but my hands kill me.  I told Heather I was going to change my weigh in to Saturday mornings, because night time weight is messing with my mind.  I mean really I weigh a ton at night.  She was okay with that, but while I was waiting for HIIT to start I went and got weighed and did my body fat.  I am still waiting for my results, but my body fat went down!!!

I made it through HIIT and core and got Natalie out of the pool to go home and feed her, keep in mind it is almost 8pm and sure enough…..flat tire.  I mean seriously, life never gives me a break.  For all of you who who don’t have the time in their day to workout, there is always time, but like anything else it has to be a priority.  Somedays even after you give it 100% you still end up with a crap deal, but you feel better knowing that your tire went flat and when you call the service guys you can say pick me up in my sweaty clothes at the gym 😉

Calories burned 829

Image

Leave a Reply

