believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Zero mile meal

on August 31, 2012

Today I started my day at Velocity Cycling for a killer calorie burn.  I hate to run, but cycling has become something I really do enjoy, (after you get past the seat).  So I bet you are wondering what a zero mile meal is…

Today we went to Nottingham to make pickles with one of my aunts.  I talk about eating clean and making good choice, well my aunt lives on a farm.  Not just any farm, she lives on a farm based on the principles of sustainability.  So for lunch my aunt prepared a zero mile meal, she went no where to get anything to prepare our meal.  We had free range chicken salad, made from hens raised and slaughtered on her farm.  And coleslaw made with cabbage, kale, parsley, and carrots from her garden, washed down with sumac tea she made.  The entire practice of eating clean is next to impossible not to do the way they chose to live, and it was great to walk through the garden and see the pigs, chickens, fresh vegetables and root closet.  Putting the principles of eating clean fresh in my mind.

Beginning to question this process and feel like if I want to drop my weight I need to step up the cardio, but I am going to stick to the plan and the diet and see what kind of results I get.

Image

Leave a Reply

