believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

New day , New plan

on August 29, 2012

So you know it is bad when your trainer says “Boy you weren’t kidding about being off track.”  If there is one thing I promised myself when this started is that I would take accountability for my actions and be honest with myself.  I mean how are you going to change if you aren’t willing to admitt the way things really are.  My eating was all crazy, bad choices, skipping meals, can you say yo-yo.

So I got my results in an email with a question, What do you think you action plan should be?  My workday was crazy, but I thought about that question quite a bit today.  I feel like I put my plan in motion on Monday and it has been going pretty good, but what else can I do to redeem myself?  I learned last week that you can’t make up for 4 bad days of eating by hitting your calorie burn goal.  So what else can I do?

Then came the follow up email:

Calories per meal: 315 (5 meals)
Protein: 27 grams
Carbs: 35 grams
Fat: 7grams
This weeks focus: hitting the numbers on the 1st 2 meals, drink 85 oz of water a day and eat out only once during the week! 🙂
It’s like magic.  I know my diet needed to be my focus and Heather gave me a concrete plan to follow.  Monday and Tuesday have been decent days diet wise and I have been on target getting my workouts in.  Time to refocus and see what I can accomplish no more yo-yoing for this chick!!
Bootcamp @ The Hill
calories burned 392
Image
One response to “New day , New plan

  1. Hey Jen. I think it’s awesome that you have started a blog to track your progress. It’s not easy to keep yourself accountable, so you should feel good about that. I know what you mean about the yo-yo affect. I’ve been going through the same thing this past year. I gained 30 lbs right after I got married in 2007. I lost 20lbs two years ago, but then have slowly gained back 7lbs that I can’t seem to get rid of. I lose 4 – gain 3, lose 3, gain 5. I know I need to eat smaller meals 5-6 times a day – that is the hardest for me. Whenever I skip meals, I gain. You’ve inspired me to continue my fitness goal as well. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

