believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Back to the Grind

on August 27, 2012

I am not usually happy to be going back to work, but this morning I was looking forward to getting back into a routine.  With the long weekend right around the corner I really need to focus in on my diet.  So far today is going well.  I did realize while packing my lunch that skipping the grocery store yesterday wasn’t very smart.  However, I was proactive and took a few minutes of my lunch break to pick up some chicken, lettuce, cucumbers. broccoli, almond milk, and vanilla Chobani.  See when you don’t have to venture into the middle aisles shopping is incredibly fast.

Dinner tonight is preplanned in my mind, now all I need to do is get some extra cardio in before my workout tonight.  I feel like I haven’t worked out in days and it has only been one.  Guess I am just having a “fat” day, I’m sure we have all had one of those, right (except you skinny people).

I am trying the idea of focusing in on one thing this week, because I feel like that is about all I can handle, so my diet it is.  Although not eating out, getting in my daily water, and making good choices is more then just one thing, it is my thing this week.  What is your “thing” going to be?

Image

So the day came to an end.  After stressing out that I didn’t get my calories burned yesterday, I only did biceps, I sat down and calculated out what I needed to burn between today and tomorrow to hit my goal.  You see my goal is 550 calories 6 days a week or  3,300 calories per week.  This morning I was at 1,848 so I needed to burn 726/ day to meet my goal.  PS easier to just workout everyday!!  Proud to say that I headed to the hill early and walk/ran it 3 times before bootcamp and then had a killer workout challenge at the hill!!

Hill: Calories burned: 135

Bootcamp : Calories burned 565

700 is pretty damn close for 1 hour 20 mins of work!!  Yay me

Leave a Reply

