believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Do over…

on August 25, 2012

So for every success there is the potential to fail.  I hate to say fail, because over and over again I can hear Heather telling me not to beat myself up just start over again another day.  Well I woke up and went spinning with a great group of people and burned a ton of calories.  Great start to the the day!!  I had intentions of making my way into the gym to bust out some lifting, but the day got away form me.

Like many of you I am sure, I am trying to get my house back in order from my summer shenanigans, and prepare myself for the structure that the school year brings.  We did supply shopping and then sure enough my 8 year old really wanted Five Guys Burger and fries.  I know, really the calories are crazy and it isn’t worth it.  However, I found myself waiting in an enormous line to indulge in a burger and a Mr.Pibb Zero.

I don’t want people to read this and think that I don’t struggle with choices, because I do.  Somedays I do good, but on days like today, I really want a do over.  I did not consume whatever ridiculous calorie count was posted on facebook, because I did not eat an entire large fry.  Really who could do that, I opted for a little burger not a regular bacon cheeseburger.  My choices were definetly different then if I wasn’t commiting to this program, but really I should have opted to go to the gym instead.  So tomorrow is another day.  I need to buckle down on my diet and realize my effort is worth more then a greasy cheeseburger!!

Gonna have to work twice as hard tomorrow to make up for today.  My commitment for next week is no eating out!!!  Not lunch, not dinner, none!!  Let see if I can do it, starting today!!

Leave a Reply

