believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Dinner out with the boss..

on August 23, 2012

So let’s put something into perspective dinners out with friends, the office, your significant other, they are gonna happen.  What you chose to do while you are out can be a tough decision.  Well, my office goes out about once a month and Thursday was one of those nights.  So this week Thursday was my day of rest and instead of heading to the gym, I headed to the decks!!  I looked at the menu before we went and although the salads at the Riverhouse are awesome, I decided there was no good way to know exactly how many calories I would be consuming if that was my choice.

Salads are not all they are cracked up to be and I am very skeptical of making that choice, for instance:

Chili’s Quesadilla Explosion Salad
1,400 calories
88 g fat (26 g saturated)
2,370 mg sodium

So I opted for a Rooster, cajun chicken sandwich on a roll with sweet potato fries, 2 corona lights, and a small helping of apps.  I am confident that I consumed less calories then if I had ordered the salad.  So my lesson is life is going to happen, make choices based on what you do know.  I know my chicken was grilled and it was about 6 oz of protein.  Each beer was 99 calories and although I had fries, they were sweet potato.  Then make a commitment to hit the gym the next day and burn it off.
Image
One response to “Dinner out with the boss..

  1. Heather says:

    Heather’s Side Note: fries are fries; sweet or white potato, neither are a better choice. Bake is the way to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

