believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

You get out what you put in!

on August 22, 2012

Wow tonights workout made up for Monday with out a doubt.  However, I have learned in the past few months that you get out what you put in.  I tend to partner with a person at my fitness level or above me and I try my hardest to motivate them, because that motivates me to work harder.  Tonight was one of those nights.  Ladder workouts seem like a great idea, especially since we were going down the ladder, yeah right.  After my second set of squat clean press with a 25lb kettle bell I wondered how I was gonna make it down the rest of the ladder, but I pushed through and finished strong.

I have a hard time believing in this process when the number on the scale increases.  I am human and I understand the concept of body fat percentage and changing your body, but really 170lb that is a lot.  Today I opened my email to my numbers….  I gained 2.2lbs of lean muscle and lost 1 lb of fat, so all in all this week was a success.  Heather was happy with my week one results as am I, so I will keep at it and keep journaling my food, logging to workouts, and blogging about my experience.
Back to the title, you get out what you put in…  I didn’t run a step, barely moved from the spot I was in when I started, and I killed 500 calories in a 1 hour trainer lead full body workout.  So stop cheating yourself and for one hour give whatever you are doing all you’ve got, chose the kettle you are secretly hoping someone else will pick up!!
Bootcamp Garrison Hill
Calories burned: 500

Image

One response to “You get out what you put in!

  1. Kathleen says:

    Love being your partner.. even with the 25lb kettlebell!! Thanks for inspiring me to do better and keep going!!!!!

Leave a Reply

