believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Legs

on August 21, 2012

So let’s all be honest, I have pretty nice legs.  I mean everyone has to have one thing on their body that they are happy with today. If my legs stayed them same and never changed I would be able to say I am happy with the way they are today.  Like many of you, for the one thing I am happy with, there are a few that I can’t stand. Heather says, “If you like your legs, you hate your core.  If you are happy with your core, your legs need some work, exc.”  She is right, I carry most of my unsightly fat on my waist.  So leg night at the gym seems like kind of a joke to me.  However, my goal is to change my body and your legs are the biggest muscles in your body, so I headed to the machines and got in my work out.

Wednesdays I do HIIT with Heather at The Works as well.  So at 6:15 I headed down to the locker room to do my weight and body fat.  Night time weight sucks!!!!  Just imagine how bummed I was when my weight went up, I gained 1.2 lbs.  Seriously, I thought I was refocusing to lose weight.  But remember, it is not the number on the scale.  So stick with it and keep pushing yourself and see what you can accomplish!!

Image

Leave a Reply

