believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Quiet Evening @ the gym

on August 17, 2012

I had no less then half the day to get myself to the gym before Natalie got out of camp, but I needed my shellac redone. Good news, I had a friend that came to lift with me tonight 🙂 I don’t know about anyone else, but come Friday my schedule really challenges my eating plan. Let’s see half a day at work, then a nail appointment and going to the gym at 5pm screws with my schedule. Gonna need to work on being better prepared for kinks in my schedule. My diet wasn’t completely blown today, but I could have made a couple different choices.

The gym was like no mans land tonight. I had very little competition for machines and we breezed right through shoulders and back. Although lateral raises out to the sides, ouch they are tough! My favorite guy was at the gym. I like to call him Chuck Norris, because he looks exactly like Chuck Norris doing his crazy ab workout! I did 3 circuits of abs with some encouragment from my gym buddy (lets be honest I wanted to quit after one set of crunches on the decline bench) but that’s what friends are for! Tomorrow I am going to velocity spinning to burn off my calorie deficit and try to uncover those abs I am dying to see!

Back:
Cable Rows: 40 reps on 6
Lat Pull down: 40 reps on 7
Shoulders:
Upright rows : 40 reps 20lbs
Lateral Lifts: 40 reps 12.5
Pull up assisted 40 reps 70lbs

Core

Calories burned: 378

Gonna put in some extra time tomorrow and hope it pays off and my body fat will be lower! Because you all know it’s not about the number on the scale…

20120817-215023.jpg

Leave a Reply

