believe.move.become.

Life is a journey, not so much to a destination, but a transformation.

Breakfast…your metabolism depends on it

on August 15, 2012

Everyday is a routine.  I wake up, I shower, I get dressed, I make sure Natalie is out of bed and getting herself ready.  I come downstairs and pack my gym bag.  Shoes, check, under armor capris, check, tank top, check, sports bra, check, socks, check, heart rate monitor, check and my wick away undies, (great investment) check.

Amongst the crazy morning routine of packing Natalie’s camp bag, her water bottle, applying her sunscreen, towel, bathing suit, making sure she eats something with her antibiotic she is on , I need to feed my body.  7 months ago I never ate breakfast.  Blah Blah Blah breakfast the most important meal of the day, well get on board, because your metabolism depends on it!!!

Eggs, I have eaten so many egg whites in the last 7 months I am surprised I don’t cluck, but they are a great source of protein and it is the piece of wood I start my fire with and “break my fast”.  This week I am on 2 hard boiled eggs, quick and easy.  I make my morning and afternoon protein shakes and mix up my 5 oz of tuna for lunch, grab a water and head out for my day.  Having a plan is key, being prepared is priceless and executing is huge.  Believe me I can pack a lunch with great intentions and lose track of time at work and realize I forgot to eat.  Eating to feed your fire has to be a priority, another AH HA moment I have had from this journey.

Looking forward to a killer workout at the hill tonight with a great group and a big calorie burn!!

Bootcamp @ Garrison Hill

Calories burned: 504

Leave a Reply

